Announcing the Opening of the Faculty Exhibition

Faculty Show

The beginning of the fall semester at the University of Hartford signifies the start of the exhibition season at the Joseloff Gallery.  The first show of the season is the 2009 Hartford Art School Faculty Exhibition. This exhibition features works by distinguished faculty who teach in ceramics, drawing, illustration, media arts, sculpture, painting, photography, printmaking, visual communication design, and foundation studies.

This year’s Faculty exhibition will include the first McLean Fellow in sculpture, Meredith Nickie, and new members of the faculty and adjunct faculty: Dan Buttrey (photography), Andy Deck (media arts), Steven DiGiovanni (drawing), Santanu Majumdar (VCD), and Leslie Smith, III (drawing).

The exhibition will begin with an opening reception on Wednesday September 9, 2009 from 5-7PM in the Joseloff Gallery, and will run through Sunday October 4, 2009.  We hope to see you there!

Participating faculty Include:

Doug Andersen | Catharine Balco | Marion Belanger | Anthony Billard | Power Boothe | Stephen Brown | Dan Buttrey | Robert Calafiore | Harriet Caldwell | Ellen Carey | Alan Carlstrom | Christine Dalenta | Andy Deck | Terry Feder | Susan Finnegan | Donna Forma | Mary Frey | Jenni Freidman | Hirokazu Fukawa | Gilles Giuntini | Lloyd Glasson | Gene Gort | Walter Hall | Dawn Holder | Deb Kline | Tim Lawless | Jim Lee | Santanu Majumdar | Rey Milici | Meredith Nickie | Dennis Nolan | John Nordyke | Ryan O’ Rourke | Carol Padberg | Ruta Parker | Jeremiah Patterson | Natacha Poggio | Jimmy Rhea | Kevin Sepe | Leslie Smith, III | Mark Snyder | Bill Thompson | Murray Tinkelman | Matt Towers | Fred Wessel |John Willis

Gallery hours are Tuesday through Friday from 11am to 4pm, and Saturday and Sunday from noon to 4pm.  Admission is free.